Thursday 3 January

  • Applications to inspect written exam material for Year 12 and 13 students close

Wednesday 9 – Friday 11 January

First round inspection of written exam material at regional centres

  • Hobart, TASC Offices – Wednesday 9 January 2019
  • Launceston, Launceston LINC – Thursday 10 January 2019
  • Devonport, Devonport LINC – Friday 11 January 2019

Year 11 students (and year 12 and 13 students who do not apply in the first round) must submit an application by the 1 February 2019  for the second round of inspections which will be held at the school you attend/ed in mid-February 2019.

Friday 1 February

  • Second round of inspection of written exam material closes
    To be held mid-February 2019 at the school you attend/ed

Wednesday 13 – Monday 25 February

  • TRACS Superuser training 
    13 February – Hobart College
    18 February– Professional Learning Institute, Glenorchy
    19 February – Ulverstone District High
    20 February – Hellyer College
    21 February – Newstead College
    22 February – Launceston Big Picture School
    25 February – Professional Learning Institute

Tuesday 26 February

  • 2019 school registrations due to TASC

Tuesday 12 March

  • Curriculum Services, Department of Education statewide moderation

Monday 25 March

  • TASC regional forum, Hobart

Tuesday 26  March

  • TASC regional forum, Devonport

Tuesday 27  March

  • TASC regional forum, Launceston

Friday 5 April

Monday 15 – Friday 26 April

  • Term 1 school holidays
  • State, Sector and School Attainment and Direct Continuation Data released
  • TCE Everyday adult standard Use of computers and the internet online test

Monday 24 June

  • Applications for Supervisor Coordinators and Supervisors open

Friday 5 July

Monday 8 July

  • Applications for Supervisor Coordinators and Supervisors close

Monday 8 – Friday 19 July

  • Term 2 school holidays
  • Student registration forms delivered to schools for distribution

Friday 9 August

  • Student registration forms for Year 11 and Year 12 students due to TASC

Monday 19 August

  • TASC regional forum, Hobart

Tuesday 20 August

  • TASC regional forums, Launceston and north west

Friday 6 September

  • Curriculum Services, Department of Education statewide moderation

Monday 9 – Friday 20 September

  • TASC Quality assurance meetings
    Course specific dates to be confirmed

Friday 27 September

  • Last day for student change of enrolments

Monday 30 September – Friday 11 October

  • Term 3 school holidays
  • Individual Notice of Enrolment Forms and Student Guide to Examinations 2019 delivered to schools for distribution
  • CCAFL assessment only oral examinations
  • Drama and Theatre Performance practical examinations
  • TCE Everyday adult standard Use of computers and the internet online test
  • Language and English as an Additional Language oral examinations
  • CCAFL assessment only written examinations

Monday 11– Thursday 21 November

  • Written examinations

Monday 18 – Friday 29 November

  • Written examination marking

Monday 2 December – Monday 9 December

  • TASC assessment panel meetings

Tuesday 17 December

  • Results released to students by email and by post

Wednesday 25 – Thursday 1 January 2020

  • TASC closed for end of year break