63 exceptional senior secondary students from across Tasmania were recognised with TASC Outstanding Achievement Awards at a ceremony at Government House on Monday 29 January.

  • 30 students received the TASC Outstanding Achievement in VET Award, recognising students who demonstrated excellence in their VET programs, ranging from hospitality, tourism, engineering, veterinary studies, sport coaching and performing arts who successfully achieved the Tasmanian Certificate of Education (TCE)
  • 33 students received the TASC Outstanding Academic Achievement Award, recognising the students who attained Tasmania’s highest academic results with an Australian Tertiary Admission Rank (ATAR) of 99.5 or above.
Outstanding Achievement in VET Award
Student nameSchool
Layla AndersenLaunceston College
Jade BamberyHellyer College
Alexandra BelbinThe Friends’ School
Mollie BretzkeSt Patrick’s College
Libby CallinanPort Dalrymple School (through Virtual Learning Tasmania)
Jacob ChandlerHobart College
Ashlee CherrySt Patrick’s College
Tynesha ClarkGuilford Young College
Joel CooperMarist Regional College
Molli CranePort Dalrymple School (through Virtual Learning Tasmania)
Elyza CrespanGuilford Young College
Tayla DelaneyMarist Regional College
Bradley DownhamRosny College
Harrison FitzeHobart College
Grace HallGuilford Young College
Somer HarperSt Patrick’s College
Heidi HartmanCalvin Christian School
Jing Qi HiiHobart College
Amy HolbrookScotch Oakburn College
Ethan LoringHobart College
Hayley MaxwellMarist Regional College
Molly MitchellSt Michael’s Collegiate
Narges MoradiNewstead College
Aran O’NeilUlverstone Secondary College
Hayley RiceThe Friends’ School
Briele RobertsonNewstead College
Jonty SavoryHobart College
Bianca SeveriniHobart College
Michala SorosNewstead College
Lucy VeldhuisRosny College
Outstanding Academic Achievement Award
Student nameSchool
Hamish AyliffeGuilford Young College
Jemima BaghurstHobart College
Jack BowermanHobart College
Reichan BransdenThe Friends’ School
Zoe BremnerScotch Oakburn College
Fernando Brito CarvalheiroHobart College
Regine ChuaThe Friends’ School
Feliciantonio ChurchillThe Friends’ School
Kasota ClaytonSt Mary’s College
Sophie ConnollyThe Friends’ School
Isabelle Gan-PainThe Friends’ School
Finlay GrantHobart College
Noelle HarradineHobart College
James HydeLaunceston Church Grammar School
Felicity JacksonHobart College
Shannon KellySt Patrick’s College
Wai Lam LoThe Friends’ School
Chelsea MarchHobart College
Henry McMahonNewstead College
Ewan MichelinHobart College
Taj ParsonsThe Hutchins School
Tara PowellThe Friends’ School
Samuel ReinScotch Oakburn College
Toby ReynoldsHobart College
Django RichardsonHobart College
Samuel RobertsThe Hutchins School
Binithi RubasingheSt Brendan-Shaw College
Nithush SheyamalanMarist Regional College
Cate SimpsonMarist Regional College
Benjamin StankovichThe Friends’ School
Oscar TiernanLaunceston College
Thomas WilkinsThe Friends’ School
Bianca WilliamsonLeighland Christian School